Deactivating devices Skip Navigation

Deactivating devices

When a device is deactivated, the connection between the device and the user account in
BlackBerry UEM
is removed. You can't manage the device and the device is no longer displayed in the management console. The user can't access work data on the device.
A device can be deactivated using any of the following methods:
  • Administrators can deactivate a device from the
    UEM
    management console using the "Delete only work data" or "Delete all device data" command.
  • UEM
    can deactivate a device if it violates the rules in the assigned compliance profile and the configured enforcement action is to deactivate the device.
  • Users can deactivate a device from
    UEM Self-Service
    using the "Delete only work data" or "Delete all device data" command.
  • Users can use the
    UEM Client
    to deactivate
    iOS
    and
    Android
    devices.
  • Users can deactivate
    Windows 10
    devices from Settings > Accounts > Work access > Delete.
Note the following considerations when you deactivate devices with the specified activation types:
Activation type
Considerations
Android Enterprise
devices with a work profile only
You have the option to delete all data from the SD card and remove factory reset protection.
Android Enterprise
devices with
Work and personal - full control
activations
  • The "Delete all device data" command is supported for
    Android
    10 only.
    UEM
    will no longer support
    Android
    10 as of January 2024.
  • The "Delete only work data" command is supported for
    Android
    11 and later. This command removes all work data and apps but allows the user to keep personal data and apps and continue using the unmanaged device.
Android Enterprise
devices with
Work and personal - user privacy
and
Work and personal - full control
activations
If you use the "Delete only work data" command, you can specify a reason that appears in the notification on the user's device. If the device is deactivated for violating compliance rules, the notification specifies the reason the device was out of compliance.
Knox
MDM
  • Internal apps are uninstalled.
  • The uninstall option becomes available for any public apps that were installed from the app list as required.
Samsung Knox Workspace
devices with
Work and personal - full control
or
Work space only
activation types
Deactivating the device deletes all data from the device or from the work space only. You can specify which data is wiped using the "Data wipe on deactivation" IT policy rule.