Automatically delete disabled users

Users can be deleted automatically based on the Status attribute

Note:
  • Automatically deleting sponsors also deletes their associated dependents users.
  • Users who have the "Do Not Delete" option selected in their user profile cannot be automatically deleted.

For instructions on how to delete users directly from the Users list, see Delete users.

  1. In the navigation bar, click The Settings icon.
  2. In the Users section, click Disable and Delete Users.
  3. On the Disable and Delete Users screen, in the Delete Users section, select the AND/OR operator. When AND is selected, users must meet all conditions to be added. When OR is selected, users that match any of the conditions are added. The default is AND.
  4. Click the Select Attribute drop-down list and select the Status attribute.
  5. Select Equals from the Select Operation pull-down list.
  6. In the field that appears to the right of the Select Operation field, select Disabled from the pull-down list.
  7. Select Delete users automatically every 7 day(s) to enable a database job that will delete users every week.
    Note: If you do not select this option, you must navigate to this screen and click Delete Now each time you want to delete users.
  8. Optionally, click Calculate to see the number of users that will be impacted by the criteria you set.
  9. Optionally, consult the Last Run field to see the date and time the most recent delete action was performed.
  10. Optionally, in the Purge Deleted Users section, select the Purge deleted users after option and select an interval from the pull-down menu to purge deleted users from the system. For more information, see Purge deleted users.
  11. Click Save.