Set sharing policies
- In the administration console, in the left pane, click Sharing.
- In the Enable autocomplete area, select Enable autocomplete when sharing files. Do any of the following:
- To allow autocomplete for workspace administrators and senders only, select Only for workspace administrators and users.
- To allow autocomplete for anyone sharing a file, including external users and visitors, select For all users.
- Select Display autocomplete for all users on the system, including users who may be outside your organization or Display autocomplete only for internal domains as configured in the Licensing section of the Workspaces admin console.
When autocomplete is enabled, potentially all email addresses of all users in the organization can be seen when typing an email address. - If you want to offer BlackBerry Workspaces for Windows users the option to send files of over 25 MB, in the Outlook Plugin section, select the Enable sharing of large files via the Outlook plugin check box.
- In the Workspaces section, do the following:
- To prevent users from changing default file permissions when sharing or sending files, select Disallow users from changing default sharing or sending permissions by default. For existing users, you must edit the user account and select the Disallow user from changing default sharing or sending permissions check box. This setting applies automatically to new user accounts.
- Configure the default permissions that are applied when a user shares a workspace. The default permissions that you can set are: Role, Permission, File expiration, Watermark, and Commenting.
- To prevent users from changing default file permissions when sharing or sending files, select Disallow users from changing default sharing or sending permissions by default.
- In the Sent files section, do any of the following:
- To allow users to choose whether to notify recipients when new files are uploaded, select Enable sharing without email notification. When this option is enabled, an additional option appears to select Share files with notification by default. When this option is selected, the notification option is enabled by default and must be manually turned off by the sender, if desired.
- To allow recipients to view files without signing in, select Enable users to share files without requiring recipients to sign in. If you want to require that recipients to sign in by default, select Require recipients to sign in by default.This option allows any recipient to view the document without verifying the domain in which they are located.
- Configure the default permissions for sent files. You can configure: Permission, File expiration, Watermark, and Commenting.The available permissions depend on which Enterprise mode has been set (for more information, see Configure the Enterprise mode). The permissions in the drop-down lists are the permissions templates based on user roles. For more information on permissions, see BlackBerry Workspaces user roles.
- If you want to display the option for users when sharing files to share files, folders, and workspaces with users in a specific email domain, in the Sharing with email domains section, select Allow sharing files, folders and workspaces with email domains.
- If you want to allow users to share content with domains that are listed as an internal domain only, in the Restrict sharing section, select Restrict sharing of content to only configured domains by default.You can edit individual user accounts to remove this restriction by selecting the Allow sharing of content to all allowed email domains setting.
The Restrict sharing of content to only configured domains by default option is valid only if the Require recipients to sign in by default is disabled. If both options are selected, users are restricted from using the Send a copy feature to recipients.
- Click Apply changes.