File locking

Workspace files can be locked to prevent others users from uploading and overriding a version of a file. File locks automatically apply for a default of 24 hours or until they are removed by the user who placed the lock -whichever comes first. Within BlackBerry WorkspacesBlackBerry Workspaces app for Mac, when you attempt to upload a different version of a locked file, your file will be saved and displayed as a conflicted version.