Lock a file
If another user is editing the file that you have locked, they receive a notification in the open file. If they try to save the file after you have locked it, their saved file version is saved as a conflicted copy.
Files can be unlocked by the person who locked the file or by a workspace administrator. When the file lock expires or a workspace administrator unlocks the file, the user that initially locked the file receives an email notification.
If your BlackBerry Workspaces account is deleted from your organization, any files that you have locked are automatically unlocked.