About BlackBerry Work Permissions

Your device will prompt you for permission when any of the following occur:
  • Using the phone, including initiating a call from a meeting invite
  • Enabling picture-sharing
  • Enabling file-sharing, such as adding an attachment to an email
  • Allowing synchronization between BlackBerry Work contacts and native contacts
  • When your device location is being tracked

After you have been prompted and given permission in this way, you can later revoke the permissions in your device settings.