Block a user from receiving an alert

You can block (exclude) specific users from receiving an alert. Individual alert settings take precedence over group settings, so if a user is blocked, they will not receive an alert even if a group they belong to is targeted in the alert.

  1. In the Target Users section, click By Users.
  2. In the Users field, click Add/Block Users.
  3. On the Add/Block Users screen, click Block beside each user you want to block from receiving the alert.
    Note: If the user's name does not appear on the screen, enter the name in the search field, then click Search.

    When you block a user, the Block link becomes an Unblock link and a The Block icon appears beside their name.

  4. Click Apply.

The Users screen reappears, displaying the names of the users you blocked with The Block icon beside their name.