Skip Navigation

Delete users

  1. In the left pane, click 
    Central Management
  2. Select the 
    Users
     tab in the right pane. 
  3. Select one or more users in the user list.
    The users that are workspace administrators must be replaced and cannot be fully removed.
  4. Click  .
  5. Do one of the following: 
    • Select 
      Remove the user from all designated roles, workspace memberships, and any distribution lists, and delete all files in the user's sent items. Note: All files uploaded by this user to workspaces, and all workspaces created by the user, are not deleted and will remain in the organization
    • Select 
      Move ownership of files owned by this user, designated roles, workspace memberships and distribution lists to
      , and enter the email address of the desired user. 
    If the user you are deleting is a workspace administrator, only the “move” option is available.
  6. Click 
    Apply 
    to delete the selected users. 
    A confirmation message confirms the operation.