You can delete a user if the following conditions are true:
- You are an End Users Manager for the organization.
- The user is in your user base. Your user base may be restricted to exclude the user and the user is hidden from view.
You can identify the users you want to delete based on a specific user attribute or set of common attributes. For more information, see Automatically delete users based on attributes.
- In the navigation bar, clickUsers>Users.
- On theUsersscreen, select the check boxes beside the users you want to delete.
- ClickMore Actions>Delete.
- On the confirmation window, clickDeleteto permanently remove the users from the system.The screen refreshes and the Users list no longer displays the users.
If the sponsor or sponsors have dependents, those dependents are also deleted.
If you have selected users that you do not have permission to delete, a warning message appears.
If a user is logged in to the system when they are deleted, on their next page navigation they are logged out and redirected to the login screen with the following message: "You do not have the required Operator Permissions to access this page. Contact your administrator."
When a user is deleted, all personally identifiable information about the user is deleted from the
BlackBerry AtHocsystem. In historic user tracking reports, the deleted user's details are replaced with DEL_[GUID].