Purge deleted users Skip Navigation

Purge deleted users

When users are deleted, they no longer appear in the
BlackBerry Alert
management system, but data for those users is still held in the database until purged. Deleted users are purged once a day by default. Purging deleted users ensures that the user base is kept current and database performance is maximized. Do not disable purging deleted unless your organization has a data retention requirement. You can change the purge interval.
  1. In the navigation bar, click The Settings icon.
  2. In the
    Users
    section, click
    Disable and Delete Users
    .
  3. On the
    Disable and Delete Users
    screen, scroll down to the
    Purge Deleted Users
    section.
  4. From the
    Purge deleted users after
    list, select the purge interval.
  5. Click
    Save
    .
After a purge occurs, it cannot be undone.