Stop the import users process Skip Navigation

Stop the import users process

When you import user details into
BlackBerry Alert
using a .csv file, the values that exist in the .csv file overwrite any existing values in the database. If the .csv file contains blank fields, the current values in the database are replaced by empty values.
While the import user process is underway, the import happens in batches of 5000 users and a Stop Import button appears on the Importing Users window. Clicking this button stops the import process immediately and prevents the next batch of users from being imported from the file.
The Stop Import button stops the import, but does not undo it. Records that have already been added are not removed and records that have been updated are not restored to previous values. To download a .csv file that contains information about the users that were imported before the import was stopped, on the
Import Details: Stopped
window, click
Download Log
.