Disable users Skip Navigation

Disable users

Disabling a user temporarily removes them from alert target lists or groups but keeps them in the system so that they can be re-enabled again. Users are commonly disabled when they take a leave or temporarily join another organization.
You can disable a user if the following conditions are true:
  • You have end users manager permissions for the organization.
  • The user is in your user base. Your user base may be restricted to exclude the user and the user is hidden from view.
It may be more efficient to identify the users that you want to disable based on a specific user attribute or set of attributes they have in common. For instructions, see Automatically disable users based on attributes.
  1. In the navigation bar, click
    Users
    .
  2. Click
    Users
    .
  3. Select the check box or check boxes next to the user or users whose status you want to change from Enabled to Disabled.
  4. Click
    More Actions
    .
  5. Select
    Disable
    . A confirmation dialog appears.
  6. Click
    Disable
    . The user or users are then disabled.
If the sponsor or sponsors have dependents, those dependents are also disabled.
If you have selected users that you do not have permission to disable, a warning message appears.
If a user is logged in to the system when they are disabled, on their next page navigation they are logged out and redirected to the login screen with the following message: "You do not have the required Operator Permissions to access this page. Contact your administrator."