Delete only work data

If you misplace your device and want to protect work data on the device, you can delete the work data remotely. If you no longer use a device for work purposes, you can delete the work data on your device without removing personal data. The Delete only work data command deletes work email and other work information from your device, and deactivates your device from
BlackBerry UEM
. The device will no longer appear in the
BlackBerry UEM Self-Service
console.
For
Samsung KNOX
devices with a work space only, the “Delete only work data” command behaves the same as the “Delete all device data” command.
  1. In
    BlackBerry UEM Self-Service
    , select a device.
  2. Click
    Delete only work data
    .
  3. To confirm your request, click
    Delete only work data
    .