Skip Navigation

Commands for
BlackBerry 10
devices

Command
Description
Activation types
Specify device password, lock device and set message
This command lets you create a device password and set a home screen message, then locks the device. You must create a password that complies with existing password rules. When the user unlocks the device, the device prompts the user to accept or reject the new password.
If an IT policy requires the device to have the same password for the device and the work space, this command also changes the work space password.
  • Work and personal - Corporate
  • Work space only
  • Work and personal - Regulated
Delete all device data
This command deletes all user information and app data that the device stores, including information in the work space. It returns the device to factory default settings, and optionally, deletes the device from
BlackBerry UEM
.
If the device is unable to connect to
BlackBerry UEM
when you send this command, you can either cancel the command or remove the device from the console. If the device connects to
BlackBerry UEM
after you remove it, only the work data is deleted from the device.
To send this command to multiple devices, see Send a bulk command.
  • Work and personal - Corporate
  • Work space only
  • Work and personal - Regulated
Specify work space password and lock
This command lets you create a work space password on the device and lock the work space. You must create a password that complies with existing password rules. To unlock the work space, the user must type the new password you create.
If an IT policy requires the device to have the same password for the device and the work space, this command also changes the device password.
  • Work and personal - Corporate
  • Work and personal - Regulated
Delete only work data
This command deletes work data, including the IT policy, profiles, apps, and certificates that are on the device, and optionally, deletes the device from
BlackBerry UEM
.
If the device has a work space, the work space information is deleted and the work space is deleted from the device.
If the device is unable to connect to
BlackBerry UEM
when you send this command, you can either cancel the command or remove the device from the console. If the device connects to
BlackBerry UEM
after you remove it, the work data is deleted from the device.
To send this command to multiple devices, see Send a bulk command.
  • Work and personal - Corporate
  • Work and personal - Regulated