Skip Navigation

Delete an administrator

You can delete an administrator by removing a role assigned directly to a user account or user group. When you remove a role from a user group, the role is removed from every user that belongs to the group. If no other roles are assigned, the user is no longer an administrator. User accounts and user groups remain in the management console and devices are not affected.
At least one administrator must be a Security Administrator.
You must be a Security Administrator to delete an administrator.
  1. On the menu bar, click
    Settings
    .
  2. In the left pane, expand
    Administrators
    .
  3. Perform any of the following tasks:
    Task
    Steps
    Remove a role from a user account
    1. Click
      Users > All users
      .
    2. Select the user account that you want to remove the role from.
    3. Click .
    4. Click
      Delete
      .
    Remove a role from a user group
    1. Click
      Groups
      .
    2. Select the user group that you want to remove the role from.
    3. Click .
    4. Click
      Delete
      .