Requiring recipient sign in
Organizations that enable users to share files without requiring recipient sign in (simple sharing) can choose whether or not to give users the option to require their recipients to sign in to access sent and forwarded files. If your organization has simple sharing enabled and has given you the option to choose whether or not your recipients are required to sign in, the Require recipients to sign in check box is displayed when sending a copy of a file.
Select the Require recipients to sign in checkbox to require recipients to sign in to BlackBerry Workspaces to access the file. When the checkbox is selected, the Manage permissions link is displayed. Access Manage permissions to set the recipient access permissions to the file.
Clear the Require recipients to sign in check box to waive the need for recipients to access the file without signing in.
When cleared, users are sent a link giving them access to the original version of the sent file. They can download the file and there is no tracking or restrictions on their use of the file. In this case, access to the file is tracked by BlackBerry Workspaces by the user's email when the user is authenticated to BlackBerry Workspaces, or under the alias "anonymous" if the user is not authenticated.
Once the file has been shared without requiring recipient sign in, you cannot change the recipient permissions to the file. Should you need to revoke recipient access to the file, you must delete the file from your sent items.
Shared annotations cannot be viewed by recipients unless you select the Require recipients to sign in check box before you send the file.