About requiring recipient sign in

Organizations that enable users to share files without requiring recipient sign in (simple sharing) can choose whether or not to give users the option to require their recipients to sign in to access sent files. If your organization has simple sharing enabled and has given you the option to choose whether or not your recipients are required to sign in, the Require recipients to sign in check box is displayed in the Send a Protected File and BlackBerry Workspaces Email Security windows.

Select Require recipients to sign in to require recipients of files sent by BlackBerry Workspaces to sign in to BlackBerry Workspaces to receive the file. When the checkbox is selected, the Manage recipient permissions link is displayed in the Send a Protected File window. Click Manage recipient permissions to set the recipient access permissions to the file.

Clear the Require recipients to sign in checkbox to waive the need for recipients to access the file without signing in.

When cleared, recipients are sent a link giving them access to the original version of the sent file. They can download the file and there is no tracking or restrictions on their use of the file. In this case, access to the file is tracked by BlackBerry Workspaces according to the user email when the user is signed in to BlackBerry Workspaces; or under the alias "anonymous" if the user is not authenticated.

Once the file has been shared without requiring recipient sign in, you cannot change the recipient permissions to the file. Should you need to revoke recipient access to the file, you must delete the file from your sent items via the BlackBerry Workspaces Web Application.