Display a confirmation dialog when changing an assigned IT policy, profile, or app

Follow the steps below if you want to display a prompt to administrator users when they try to save changes to an IT policy, profile, or app that is already assigned to users, groups, devices, and device groups. The prompt asks administrator users to confirm that they want to save their changes and will list a count of the impacted users, groups, devices, and device groups. This setting is off by default.
  1. In the management console, on the menu bar, click Settings > General settings > Console.
  2. In the Policies, profiles, and app settings section, select the Display a confirmation dialog when saving policies, profiles, or apps check box.
  3. Click Save.