Change notification settings
If you open the BlackBerry Connect app and then switch to another app, BlackBerry Connect goes into the background. When a new message arrives and BlackBerry Connect is in the background, the app will send you a notification.
If you keep the BlackBerry Connect app in the background long enough, it logs you out. The default duration is 24 hours but your IT administrator can change this setting.
To change BlackBerry Connect notification settings, perform the following actions: