Grant operator permissions to a user

When you grant operator permissions to a user, you select which roles the user has in BlackBerry AtHoc. The roles a user has determine the BlackBerry AtHoc features they can access. The roles that can be assigned to users are determined by the enabled features in an organization.

Only Organization Administrators, Enterprise Administrators, and System Administrators can grant operator permissions to users. Operators cannot update their own permissions. Operators cannot assign or revoke higher level operator permissions than their own permissions. For example, an operator with Organization Administrator permissions can revoke or grant Organization Administrator permissions to another operator, but cannot grant Enterprise Administrator or System Administrator permissions.

Only System Administrators and Enterprise Administrators can grant operator permissions to users in an enterprise or super enterprise organization.

When an operator is granted the Enterprise Administrator role in an enterprise or super enterprise organization, BlackBerry AtHoc automatically assigns the Accountability Officer role at both that organization and the sub enterprise or suborganization where the operator's account resides. This allows the operator to be targeted as an Accountability Officer in accountability events sent from each of those organizational levels, without the need to manually grant the Accountability Officer role in each organization.

User accounts that have the Service Account option selected do not have their operator permissions revoked in the following scenarios:
  • Automatic lock setting in the Security Policy settings
  • Operator role import
  • From the More Actions menu on the user profile
  • Manual removal of operator permissions by clicking Edit Operator Permissions on the profile page

User accounts that have the Service Account option selected can have their operator permissions revoked through user move.

When a user is moved between organizations in an enterprise or super enterprise hierarchy, operator roles are revoked by design, except that users with the Enterprise Administrator role retain that role. Enterprise Administrators can continue to publish alerts from the BlackBerry AtHoc mobile app from their new organization after a user move. For more information, see "Move users in an enterprise organization" in the BlackBerry AtHoc Enterprise Features guide.

Operator accounts that have the Accountability Officer role assigned from an enterprise or super enterprise organization are granted access to view users and respond on their behalf in accountability events unless user base restrictions are applied.

When an operator in a suborganization is granted the Enterprise Administrator role from an enterprise organization, any roles that operator had in the suborganization are overwritten by the Enterprise Administrator role. This operator's roles can then be edited only from the enterprise organization.

  1. Create a user or select an existing user. After you create a new user and click Save, the user details screen appears.
  2. Click Grant Operator Permissions.
    Note: The Grant Operator Permissions button is not available when an operator in a suborganization has already been assigned the Enterprise Administrator role.
  3. On the Operator Permissions screen, in the Operator Roles section, click the Operator Roles list and select the roles you want to assign to the user.

    As you select roles, they appear on the screen under the Operator Roles drop-down list. If you select more than three roles, the first three are displayed, and the rest can be seen by clicking the scrollbar that appears in the field.

    Tip: Click Operator Roles and Permissions to view a complete mapping of BlackBerry AtHoc roles and their capabilities.
  4. Optionally, in the User section, select the Permissions Expire option Never or Choose a Date. If you select the Choose a Date option, select a date from the calendar picker that appears.
  5. Optionally, in the User section, select the Service Account check box. Select this option only for service accounts that are used to enable services such as SMS Opt-In, the User Sync Client, or API. Selecting this option prevents the user account from being automatically disabled, deleted or their account locked due to inactivity. If this option is selected, Never must be selected as the Permissions Expire option.
  6. Optionally, in the Password section, enter and confirm a password that meets the specified requirements.
  7. Optionally, in the Password section, select the check boxes to specify if the user must change their password at next login and whether the password expires.
  8. Click Save.
Note: You can also grant operator permissions using the Import Operators feature. For more information, see Importing and exporting operators.