Move users from the management system
Enterprise Administrators can move users between their enterprise and suborganizations using the BlackBerry AtHoc management system. Enterprise Administrators who are logged in to a super enterprise organization can move users between the suborganizations of any enterprise within the super enterprise.
You can move up to 1000 users at a time. Dependent users are moved with their sponsor users.
Operators who are End Users Managers, Organization Administrators, Alert Managers, or Advanced Alert Managers in a suborganization can move users from their suborganization to other suborganizations.
User uniqueness must be enabled before you can move users between organizations. For more information, see Enable user uniqueness.
- In the navigation bar, click Users > Users.
- On the Users screen, select the check box beside all users you want to move.
- Click More Actions > Move.
- On the Move Users window, select an organization from the Organization drop-down list.
If any users you are moving have the Prevent User Move attribute enabled, the Move locked users check box appears and is selected by default. When selected, the Move locked users check box allows users to be moved regardless of whether the Prevent User Move attribute has been set.
The Lock all users after move check box is selected by default. When selected, the Lock all users after move check box adds the Prevent User Move attribute to all moved users. This is useful to prevent any external synchronization sources from moving the users.
- Click Move.
The users are moved to the selected organization. Any roles that the users had in their original organization are revoked. Users in an enterprise organization with the Enterprise Administrator role retain this role. Any subscriptions to other suborganizations the users had are automatically cancelled.