Retract or delete a message or chat
If you didn't mean to send a particular message, you can retract it. When you retract a message, it no longer appears on your devices or your contact's device.
If you want to remove the messages from your devices only, you can delete a message. When you delete a message, it still appears on your contact's device.
-
In a chat, next to a message or picture that you sent, click
.
-
Do one of the following:
- To delete the message or picture from your devices only, click Delete.
- To retract the message from your contact's device, click Retract.