Back up your local tasks

If you clear 
BlackBerry Hub+ Services
 app data, or if you uninstall updates for 
BlackBerry Hub+ Services
, local tasks are deleted.
You can use the 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 app to back up all your tasks.

Existing 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 users: Back up your local tasks

  1. On the home screen of your device, open the 
    BlackBerry Content Transfer
     app.
  2. Tap 
    This is my previous device
    .
  3. Complete the instructions on the screen. If you want to back up only your tasks, clear the checkboxes next to all other types of data.
To restore your tasks later, open the 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 app and tap 
This is my new device
. Complete the instructions on the screen to restore your tasks.

New 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 users: back up your local tasks

If you haven't used the 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 app before, you must associate your 
Google
 account with the 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 app first.
  1. On the home screen of your device, open the 
    BlackBerry Content Transfer
     app.
  2. Tap 
    This is my new device
    .
  3. After you select your 
    Google
     account, tap 
    Cancel
    , then tap 
    Skip
    .
    This will associate your 
    Google
     account with the 
    BlackBerry Content Transfer
     app.
  4. On the home screen of your device, re-open the 
    BlackBerry Content Transfer
     app.
  5. Tap 
    This is my previous device
    .
  6. Complete the instructions on the screen. If you want to back up only your tasks, clear the checkboxes next to all other types of data.
To restore your tasks later, open the 
BlackBerry Content Transfer
 app and tap 
This is my new device
. Complete the instructions on the screen to restore your tasks.