Lock files
Workspace administrators, contributors, or users with permission to update a file can lock it to prevent other users from uploading a new version for 24 hours. This feature is enabled by organizational policy.
If another user is working in the file when you lock it, they receive a notification in the open file. If the user saves the file after it is locked, Workspaces saves their file version as a conflicted copy.
A locked file can be unlocked by the person who locked it or by a workspace administrator during the 24-hour lock period. When the file lock expires or a workspace administrator unlocks the file, the user who initially locked the file receives an email notification.
Locked files are marked with a . Only the explicit locking action locks a file. Opening or editing a file does not automatically lock it.
If your BlackBerry Workspaces account is deleted from your organization, any files that you locked are automatically unlocked.
To lock a file, tap beside the file and then turn on Lock.
To lock an open file, tap > Lock.