Help Center

Local Navigation

Delete the previous version of the BlackBerry Device Software

If you update your BlackBerry® Device Software, your BlackBerry device deletes the previous version of the software after 30 days. To increase the amount of application memory on your device, you can remove the previous version manually.
  1. On the Home screen or in a folder, click the Options icon.
  2. Click Advanced Options.
  3. Click Wireless Upgrade.
  4. Click Previous upgrade succeeded.
  5. Press the Menu key.
  6. Click Delete Downgrade Data.

Index


Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.