Your administrator can delete all of your BlackBerry device data, including your personal content. This feature helps to secure your device if your device was lost or stolen.
If your administrator turns on BlackBerry Balance technology, your administrator can delete your work data from your device and leave your personal data and applications intact. Some of your personal data might be deleted from your device if it overlaps with your work data (for example, a personal contact who works in your organization).
If you prefer to keep your personal data intact and only remove work data from your device, contact your administrator.