Wipe your device to delete your data

Before you wipe your BlackBerry device, consider backing up your data on a computer. A security wipe is designed to permanently delete your data so it can't be recovered. This includes email accounts, downloaded apps, media files, documents, browser bookmarks, and settings.

  1. On the home screen, swipe down from the top of the screen.
  2. Tap Settings > Security and Privacy > Security Wipe.
  3. Type blackberry.
  4. Tap Wipe Data.
Tip: If you are planning to give away or recycle your device, remember to also remove your SIM card and media card.

Delete your work space

If you no longer want to associate your device with your organization's network, you can remove only your work space. The apps and files stored in your personal space are left intact.

CAUTION:
Deleting the work space will permanently erase all of the content and files stored within it, such as work files, messages, pictures, and videos. To add a work account back to your device, you will need to contact your adminstrator.
  1. On the home screen, swipe down from the top of the screen.
  2. Tap Balance > Delete.