Deleting all BlackBerry smartphone data

Your BlackBerry smartphone is designed to permanently delete your data when you wipe your smartphone or type your smartphone password incorrectly more than 10 times. When you wipe your smartphone, you can also set your smartphone to remove all third-party applications and application data from your smartphone.

If you resell your smartphone, remember to delete all of your data so that the person that buys your smartphone can't access your personal information.

For more information about preparing your smartphone for resale, visit www.blackberry.com/btsc to read article KB05099.



Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.