I receive a message that my default services have changed

When you synchronize your organizer data using the BlackBerry® Desktop Software, you might receive a message that your default services on your BlackBerry smartphone have changed if you recently added a new email address to your smartphone, for example. Your default services are associated with your Calendar application, Contacts application, and Messages application, and might change depending on the applications on your smartphone.

When you receive the message, you can do one of the following:

  • To return to your default services that were available the last time that you synchronized your data, click Yes. This action does not change the default services on your smartphone.
  • To start using your new default service, which might duplicate some data entries if these entries already exist from another service, click No.
  • To cancel the synchronization and review your default services settings for your smartphone, click Cancel.

If your smartphone is running BlackBerry® Device Software 4.7.1 or earlier, you can only continue or stop the synchronization from the message.


Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.