Help Center

Local Navigation

Delete a group

When you delete a group, items in the group, including shared pictures, lists, and appointments, are deleted for all members.
Before you begin: To perform this task, you must be an administrator of the group.
  1. On the Home screen or in the Instant Messaging folder, click the BlackBerry Messenger icon.
  2. On the contact list screen, in the BlackBerry Groups category, click a group.
  3. Press the Menu key.
  4. Click Administration.
  5. Click Delete Group.
  6. Click Yes.
Next topic: Troubleshooting
Previous topic: Become an administrator

Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.