Configuring users

  • Make sure that the users that you want to add to the BlackBerry Mobile Voice System have BlackBerry Enterprise Server user accounts.
  • You can use the import feature of the BlackBerry MVS to add multiple users at the same time.
  • You can use the bulk change feature of the BlackBerry MVS to change the settings for multiple users at the same time.
  • You can use the MVS Console to deactivate or delete a BlackBerry MVS user. When a user is deactivated, the user's BlackBerry MVS account information remains in the BlackBerry Configuration Database. When a user is deleted, the user's BlackBerry MVS account information is removed from the BlackBerry Configuration Database. When you delete a user from the BlackBerry Enterprise Server, the user is also deleted from the BlackBerry MVS.

For more information about configuring users, see the BlackBerry MVS Administration Guide.


Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.