Help Center

Local Navigation

Removing third-party applications when a user deletes all BlackBerry device data

If a user clicks Wipe Device, Wipe Handheld, or Security Wipe in the security options on a BlackBerry® device, the user can select the Include third party applications option or the User Installation Application option at the same time. If the user selects this option, when the BlackBerry device permanently deletes its stored user data, it also removes all applications and application data.


Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.