Help Center

Local Navigation

Secure Wipe Delay After Lock IT policy rule

Description

This rule specifies the length of time (in hours) after a BlackBerry® device locks that the device deletes all user data. The permitted range is 2 through 720 hours.

Default setting

The default setting is Disabled.

Usage

Use this rule to require that a BlackBerry device delete the user data if the user has not unlocked the BlackBerry device within the specified period of time.

Minimum requirements

  • Java® based BlackBerry device
  • BlackBerry® Application Suite version 1.0
  • BlackBerry® Device Software version 4.2
  • BlackBerry® Enterprise Server version 4.0 SP6

Was this information helpful? Send us your comments.